Dementia Support Groups

Held on the 2nd Friday of every month
10.30am – 12 noon

Friendly and informative sessions for carers to get information about dementia and gain peer support to help with their caring role.

We are also offering a home sitting service. We will provide a healthcare assistant to sit with people living with dementia for a couple of hours, whilst the carer goes out and has time to themselves.

 

 

 

Dates for 2022:

  • Friday 14th January
  • Friday 11th February
  • Friday 11th March
  • Friday 8th April
  • Friday 13th May
  • Friday 10th June
  • Friday 8th July
  • Friday 12th August
  • Friday 9th September
  • Friday 14th October
  • Friday 11th November
  • Friday 9th December

At the moment, the groups are held online via Zoom.

For further information, and a password to join, contact 01949 860303 or email chris@dovecottage.org

 

 

I like coming to Dove Cottage. It cheers me up when I feel down, and it is nice to talk to people, I see very few people when I am at home. My doctor put my name forward.

MENU